Dark Souls II – The Lost Crowns Trilogy DLC Revealed

Bandai Namco announced today that new DLC would be coming to Dark Souls II.  The DLC would consist of a trilogy called “The Lost Crowns”.

The first DLC will release on July 22nd and it’s called Crown of the Sunken King.  The second DLC will release on August 26th and it’s called Crown of the Old Iron King.  The final DLC of the trilogy will release on September 24th and it’s called Crown of the Ivory King.

Each DLC will cost $9.99 or you can buy a season pass which consists of all three DLC for $24.99, saving you $5.

Here is a description of the first DLC called Crown of the Sunken King below:

Crown of the Sunken King, the first chapter in the trilogy, sends players on a journey to reclaim the crowns that Drangleic’s King Vendrick once owned. Crown of the Sunken King features an entirely different world within the Dark Souls II universe, where stepped pyramids span a vast underground cavern. It is said that one of the ancient crowns lay buried deep within these dark caverns; but surely such a valued item cannot sit unguarded. Players that seek adversity and glory will be rewarded with a crown that holds the strength of lords from times long past.

Check out the DLC trailer below:

Stay tuned to G4X for all of your Xbox news!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s